Skip to content

Whatchu Talmbout?

don't let the doorknob hit you, where the injection shots made you thicker.

In efforts to make my blog (a little) less ratchet, I actually have a serious topic to talk about.

Here goes…

Sometimes I feel like, and I hate to be cliché, that people are in your life for a reason/season/lifetime. And the only reason that people should be in your life is if they have something to offer you. I don’t mean moneys or pussy and/or dick I mean like intellectually. So I’ve decided. The people in my life need to have something to teach me. Not formally as in, I get out my notebook and study your lesson, but indirectly. I figure. If I can’t learn something from you, then you’re not doing anything to make me a better person, leaving me stagnant.

So what do you do when you realize your favorite people have nothing to offer? They’re fun, you have a good time with them and they get you into all the latest hotspots but said friend does not make you wanna be a better person, nor do they teach you the ins and outs of life. It doesn’t (have to) mean I don’t want to be your friend anymore because I’ve never been one to burn bridges for no good reason. It just means I aint fuckin with you like that.  When you step your pussy and/or dick up, we’ll talk but until then, ill fuck with you on facebook.

I actually learned this years ago fro a friend I used to work with back in my cheesecake slangin days. She told me that she had broken up with her ex-bf because she felt like there was nothing she could learn from him anymore. The relationship had been going well however they were stagnant. So she dumped him. I never really thought about it much but it always resonated with me and now I think I’m ready to apply her philosophic teachings to my own life. Thank you Morgan Hebb.

Tags:

